My City Like You Never Seen Before


Miami has many enchanting places but nothing brings out the romance in me like standing by the venetian causeway at dusk, it simply transports me to another world. If you haven’t passed by here I absolutely recommend it during the twilight hours.

Summer sunsets in Miami can be magical too, California has nothing on us! Well maybe not, but still if you cant afford to travel at least you can spend an afternoon biking around downtown and you can be mesmerized by the sun rays turning Miami into a golden city of wonder! It’s not having what you want, is wanting what you got!

Miami can also be cold and charming in the 2 weeks of winter we experience here, specially because everyone seems to be in a good mood, maybe is due to the fact that we can show off our winter clothe which we all buy too much of considering how short our winter is here.  Never the less we Floridians prefer the summer for obvious reasons: the beach

Ok so our city might not be known for its historic architecture glory but its still there and everyone should check it out along with the museums and historical sites. Get to know your “neck of the woods” you might discover things you never knew! Be a tourist in your backyard!

Brickell Key is enchanting, taking a walk, gazing at the bay and spotting a dolphin here and there are just part of the magic. Seriously people if you get a chance stop by this mini city of wonder.

Add to DiggAdd to FaceBookAdd to MySpaceAdd to StumbleUponAdd to Twitter

~ by jasmandii on July 27, 2010.

14 Responses to “My City Like You Never Seen Before”

  1. Awesome photos! I especially like the statue at the end. What is it?

  2. que bello !!!

  3. It could very well be another representation of Atlas, but seen in a different way. I like the pictures! You are getting better at this. Keep it up!

  4. Your photography is beautiful. I don’t have the ability to travelto Miami but I think I have a pretty good idea of its majesty thanks to your shots. Thanks for sharing.

    • Thank you Bless what a nice surprise – Thanks for visiting my blog – I always ee you in “Sine Cera” and I like your feedback :o)

  5. I can’t tell you enough how I love seeing your incredible pictures… you are so gifted.. TQM!

    • Thank you “J” everything I do is a result of the person I’ve become and those who have taught me and inspired me along the way and you are definitely a big part of my “Hall of Fame”. XOXO

  6. I want the last picture on my wall now!!! Spectacular!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

